video watching

I’m watching my old film footage of one of the trips I did and I have noticed that there is almost as much waiting around as there is train travel!!

Some other things I’ve noticed is that my filming is much wore disorientating when I am filming in a city than on the train. Obviously walking around with a little camcorder is much more wobbly than having it still on the train but this also reflects how I felt while travelling. The cities were totally rushed and confusing and I kind of saw the train as my sanctuary. Travelling alone is very different to travelling with people. You are with yourself almost constantly so you feel everything a lot more keenly.

Leave a Reply

