Thinking ahead – website

So it is getting to crunch time, deadline in just a couple of weeks. I have a version of the website up and running (although still password protected) at http://www.bristolartmap.org (message me for the password). And I have been getting some good feedback from people who have been testing for me (thanks!) however I won’t be making any upgrades for a few weeks while I get on with all this writing.

In the back of my mind however there are things that I know I will need to change about the site for the full scale piece and possibly before the ‘launch’ day.

  • Add in a map overlay.
  • Make the text about the map more concise and easier to read.
  • Change the size of the images – try to cut down the loading time.
  • Make the map viewing area bigger.
  • Enable info about each artist to be seen on the map when hovering over the piece.
Leave a Reply

